Structure and Establishment


The Commission has two tier Structure comprising of: Top Management The top management of Uganda Land Commission is headed by the Chairman and comprises of 7 Commissioners who are responsible for the execution of the mandate of the Commission. Whereas the Chairman is full time, Commission members are not full time. Secretariat The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary who is the Accounting Officer responsible for overall coordination, direction and management of all functions of the Secretariat.

The Secretary is assisted by an Undersecretary who heads three distinct functional units namely; Finance and Administration, Technical Support and Land Fund. Contracts The appointment contracts of the Chairperson (Hon Mayinja J. Nkanji) expired.

The President appointed the Former Minster of Lands, Housing & Urban Dev’t (Hon. Baguma Isoke). The President also appointed 3 Commissioners to replace the Commissioners who had already served for two terms and were illegible for reappointment.

The membership of the Commission as at 4th Feb 2014;

Hon. Baguma Isoke - Chairman
Hon. Hajjat Janat Mukwaya - Member
Hon. Winfred Matsiko - Member
Mr. Joseph Kasaijja - Memeber
Mr. Johnson Okwir Okello - Member
Mr. Charles Muhoozi - Member
Ms. Ruth Alinyikira Owagage
Member Ms. Nelly Badaru - Member




Hunting for men